Constituency Vote (1st vote) Conservative

Aberdeen Donside

List Vote (2nd vote) All for Unity

Liberal Democrats2,261

At the 2016 elections, Unionist parties totalled 13,642 votes which was 3,697 more votes than the nationalist parties.

At the 2021 election, if everyone tactically voted for CONSERVATIVES, it would remove the SNP from the Constituency


Constituency Vote

Aberdeen Donside is a constituency of the Scottish Parliament (Holyrood). It elects one Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP) by the first past the post method of election.


North East Scotland

North East Scotland is one of the eight electoral regions of the Scottish Parliament which were created in 1999. Ten of the parliament's 73 first past the post constituencies are sub-divisions of the region and it elects seven of the 56 additional-member Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs). Thus it elects a total of 17 MSPs. The North East Scotland region shares boundaries with the Highlands and Islands and Mid Scotland and Fife regions.

Electoral Wards

In forming the new Aberdeen Donside, the electoral wards used are: Dyce, Bucksburn, Danestone, Bridge of Don, Kingswells, Sheddocksley, Summerhill, Northfield, Mastrick North. In part: Hilton, Woodside, Stockethill (shared with Aberdeen Central)

Election Date: 6th May 2021


Register To Vote

You can register to vote via Aberdeen City Council or contact the Grampian Electoral Registration Office: