Constituency Vote (1st vote) Conservative

Angus North and Mearns

List Vote (2nd vote) All for Unity

Liberal Democrats2,265

At the 2016 elections, Unionist parties totalled 15,962 votes which was 2,545 more votes than the nationalist parties.

At the 2021 election, if everyone tactically voted for CONSERVATIVE, it would remove the SNP from the Constituency


Constituency Vote

The electoral wards used in the creation of Angus North and Mearns are - In full: Mearns, Brechin and Edzell, Forfar and District, Montrose and District. In part: Stonehaven and Lower Deeside (shared with Aberdeenshire West)


West Scotland

North East Scotland is one of the eight electoral regions of the Scottish Parliament which were created in 1999. Ten of the parliament's 73 first past the post constituencies are sub-divisions of the region and it elects seven of the 56 additional-member Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs). Thus it elects a total of 17 MSPs.

Electoral Wards

For the 2011 Scottish Parliament election the boundaries of the seat were altered to include the following electoral wards: Bearsden South, Campsie and Kirkintilloch North, Lenzie and Kirkintilloch South, Bishopbriggs North and Torrance, Bishopbriggs South, Kirkintilloch East and Twechar

Election Date: 6th May 2021


Register To Vote

Constituency Search