Constituency Vote (1st vote) Conservative

Argyll and Bute

List Vote (2nd vote) All for Unity

Liberal Democrats7,583

At the 2016 elections, Unionist parties totalled 15,915 votes which was 2,354 more votes than the nationalist parties.

At the 2021 election, we recommend tactically voting for CONSERVATIVE, as the Liberal Democrat candidate for 2021 is pro-indy.


Constituency Vote

Argyll and Bute is a constituency of the Scottish Parliament (Holyrood). It elects one Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP) by the first past the post method of election.


Highlands and Islands

The Highlands and Islands is one of the eight electoral regions of the Scottish Parliament which were created in 1999. Eight of the parliament's first past the post constituencies are sub-divisions of the region and it elects seven of the 56 additional-member Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs).

Electoral Wards

From the 2011 Scottish Parliament election, boundary changes altered the existing Argyll and Bute constituency. All but three electoral wards of the Argyll and Bute council area were used in the creation of the new seat, namely: South Kintyre, Kintyre and the Islands, Mid Argyll, Oban South and the Isles, Oban North and Lorn, Cowal, Dunoon, Isle of Bute

Election Date: 6th May 2021


Register To Vote

Constituency Search