Constituency Vote (1st vote) Conservative

Banffshire and Buchan Coast

List Vote (2nd vote) All for Unity

Liberal Democrats1,290

At the 2016 elections, Unionist parties totalled 12,881 votes which was 2,921 less votes than the nationalist parties.

At the 2021 election, if everyone tactically voted for CONSERVATIVE, it would give the best chance for removing the SNP from the Constituency.


Constituency Vote

Banffshire and Buchan Coast is a constituency of the Scottish Parliament (Holyrood). It elects one Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP) by the first past the post method of election.


North East Scotland

North East Scotland is one of the eight electoral regions of the Scottish Parliament which were created in 1999. Ten of the parliament's 73 first past the post constituencies are sub-divisions of the region and it elects seven of the 56 additional-member Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs). Thus it elects a total of 17 MSPs.

Electoral Wards

The electoral wards used in the creation of Banffshire and Buchan Coast constituency are: In full: Banff and District, Troup, Fraserburgh and District, Peterhead North and Rattray, Buckie. In part: Peterhead South and Cruden (shared with Aberdeenshire East), Keith and Cullen (shared with Moray)

Election Date: 6th May 2021


Register To Vote

Constituency Search