Constituency Vote (1st vote) Liberal Democrats

Caithness, Sutherland and Ross

List Vote (2nd vote) All for Unity

Liberal Democrats10,024

At the 2016 elections, Unionist parties totalled 18,270 votes which was 4,333 more votes than the nationalist parties.

At the 2021 election, if everyone tactically voted for LIBERAL DEMOCRATS, it would remove the SNP from the Constituency


Constituency Vote

Caithness, Sutherland and Ross is a constituency of the Scottish Parliament. It elects one Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP) by the first past the post method of election.


Highlands and Islands

The Highlands and Islands is one of the eight electoral regions of the Scottish Parliament which were created in 1999. Eight of the parliament's first past the post constituencies are sub-divisions of the region and it elects seven of the 56 additional-member Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs).

Electoral Wards

The electoral wards used to create the re-drawn Caithness, Sutherland and Ross are: In full: North, West and Central Sutherland; Thurso; Wick; Landward Caithness; East Sutherland and Edderton; Cromarty Firth; Tain and Easter Ross. In part: Wester Ross, Strathpeffer and Lochalsh (shared with Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch)

Election Date: 6th May 2021


Register To Vote

Constituency Search