Constituency Vote (1st vote) Labour

East Kilbride

List Vote (2nd vote) All for Unity

Liberal Democrats1,009

At the 2016 elections, Unionist parties totalled 15,258 votes which was 4,113 less votes than the nationalist parties.

At the 2021 election, if everyone tactically voted for LABOUR, it would have the best chance for removing the SNP from the Constituency


Constituency Vote

East Kilbride is a constituency of the Scottish Parliament (Holyrood). It elects one Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP) by the plurality (first past the post) method of election.

220px-Central_Scotland_2011_(Scottish_Parliament_electoral_region).svg (1)

Central Scotland

Central Scotland (Meadhan-Alba in Gaelic) is one of the eight electoral regions of the Scottish Parliament which were created in 1999. Nine of the parliament's 73 first past the post constituencies are sub-divisions of the region and it elects seven of the 56 additional-member Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs). Thus it elects a total of 16 MSPs.

Electoral Wards

The electoral wards used in the creation of East Kilbride were: East Kilbride South, East Kilbride Central South, East Kilbride Central North, East Kilbride West, East Kilbride East

Election Date: 6th May 2021


Register To Vote

Constituency Search