Constituency Vote (1st vote) Conservative

Edinburgh Central

List Vote (2nd vote) All for Unity

Scottish Greens4,644
Liberal Democrats1,672
Scottish Libertarian119

At the 2016 elections, Unionist parties totalled 19,617 votes which was 5,065 more votes than the nationalist parties.

At the 2021 election, if everyone tactically voted for CONSERVATIVE, it would keep the SNP out of the Constituency


Constituency Vote

Edinburgh Central is a burgh constituency of the Scottish Parliament (Holyrood). It elects one Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP) by the plurality (first past the post) method of election.



Lothian is one of the eight electoral regions of the Scottish Parliament. Nine of the parliament's 73 first past the post constituencies are sub-divisions of the region and it elects seven of the 56 additional-member Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs). Thus it elects a total of 16 MSPs.

Electoral Wards

As part of the First Periodic Review of Scottish Parliament Boundaries the boundaries of the constituency were changed before the 2011 Scottish Parliament election. Each electoral ward used in the creation of the redrawn Central is split, shared with neighbouring constituencies. Inverleith (shared with Edinburgh Northern and Leith and Edinburgh Western). Corstorphine/Murrayfield (shared with Edinburgh Western). Sighthill/Gorgie (shared with Edinburgh Pentlands and Edinburgh Southern). Fountainbridge/Craiglockhart (shared with Edinburgh Southern). Meadows/Morningside (shared with Edinburgh Southern). City Centre (shared with Edinburgh Eastern). Southside/Newington (shared with Southern).

Election Date: 6th May 2021


Register To Vote

Constituency Search