Constituency Vote (1st vote) Labour

Falkirk East

List Vote (2nd vote) All for Unity

Liberal Democrats1,054

At the 2016 elections, Unionist parties totalled 15,804 votes which was 916 less votes than the nationalist parties.

At the 2021 election, if everyone tactically voted for LABOUR, it would have the best chance for removing the SNP from the Constituency


Constituency Vote

Falkirk East is a constituency of the Scottish Parliament (Holyrood). It elects one Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP) by the plurality (first past the post) method of election.


Central Scotland

Central Scotland (Meadhan-Alba in Gaelic) is one of the eight electoral regions of the Scottish Parliament which were created in 1999. Nine of the parliament's 73 first past the post constituencies are sub-divisions of the region and it elects seven of the 56 additional-member Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs). Thus it elects a total of 16 MSPs.

Electoral Wards

From the 2011 Scottish Parliament election, the newly reshaped Falkirk East was formed from the following electoral wards: In full: Bo'ness and Blackness, Grangemouth, Lower Braes, Upper Braes. In part: Carse, Kinnaird and Tryst, Falkirk South (shared with Falkirk West)

Election Date: 6th May 2021


Register To Vote

Constituency Search