Constituency Vote (1st vote) Labour

Falkirk West

List Vote (2nd vote) All for Unity

Liberal Democrats966

At the 2016 elections, Unionist parties totalled 13,823 votes which was 4,437 less votes than the nationalist parties.

At the 2021 election, if everyone tactically voted for LABOUR, it would have the best chance for removing the SNP from the Constituency


Constituency Vote

Falkirk West is a constituency of the Scottish Parliament (Holyrood). It elects one Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP) by the plurality (first past the post) method of election.


Central Scotland

Central Scotland (Meadhan-Alba in Gaelic) is one of the eight electoral regions of the Scottish Parliament which were created in 1999. Nine of the parliament's 73 first past the post constituencies are sub-divisions of the region and it elects seven of the 56 additional-member Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs). Thus it elects a total of 16 MSPs.

Electoral Wards

From the 2011 Scottish Parliament election, the newly reshaped Falkirk West was formed from the following electoral wards: In full: Denny and Banknock, Bonnybridge and Larbert, Falkirk North. In part: Carse, Kinnaird and Tryst, Falkirk South (shared with Falkirk East)

Election Date: 6th May 2021


Register To Vote

Constituency Search