Constituency Vote (1st vote) Labour


List Vote (2nd vote) All for Unity

Liberal Democrats1,219

At the 2016 elections, Unionist parties totalled 14,750 votes which was 1,608 less votes than the nationalist parties.

At the 2021 election, if everyone tactically voted for LABOUR, it would have the best chance at removing the SNP from the Constituency


Constituency Vote

Kirkcaldy is a constituency of the Scottish Parliament (Holyrood). It elects one Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP) by the plurality (first past the post) method of election.

220px-Mid_Scotland_and_Fife_(Scottish_Parliament_electoral_region).svg (1)

Mid Scotland and Fife

Mid Scotland and Fife is one of the eight electoral regions of the Scottish Parliament which were created in 1999. Nine of the parliament's 73 first past the post constituencies are sub-divisions of the region and it elects seven of the 56 additional-member Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs). Thus it elects a total of 16 MSPs.

Electoral Wards

In boundary changes that took effect at the 2011 Scottish Parliament election, the newly drawn Kirkcaldy was formed from the following electoral wards: In full: Burntisland, Kinghorn and Western Kirkcaldy, Buckhaven, Methil and Wemyss Villages, Kirkcaldy North, Kirkcaldy Central, Kirkcaldy East

Election Date: 6th May 2021


Register To Vote

Constituency Search