Constituency Vote (1st vote) Conservative

Midlothian South, Tweedale and Lauderdale

List Vote (2nd vote) All for Unity

Liberal Democrats3,686

At the 2016 elections, Unionist parties totalled 19,550 votes which was 3,519 more votes than the nationalist parties.

At the 2021 election, if everyone tactically voted for CONSERVATIVE, it would remove the SNP from the Constituency


Constituency Vote

Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale is a constituency of the Scottish Parliament (Holyrood). Since the 2011 election, it has elected one Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP) by the plurality (first past the post) method of election.

220px-South_Scotland_(Scottish_Parliament_electoral_region).svg (1)

South Scotland

South Scotland is one of the eight electoral regions of the Scottish Parliament. Nine of the parliament's 73 first past the post constituencies are sub-divisions of the region and it elects seven of the 56 additional-member Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs). Thus it elects a total of 16 MSPs.

Electoral Wards

Since the 2011 Scottish Parliament election, the constituency of Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale has been formed from the following electoral wards: In full: Penicuik, Midlothian South, Tweeddale West, Tweeddale East, Galashiels and District, Lauderdale and Melrose. In part: Midlothian West (shared with Midlothian North and Musselburgh)

Election Date: 6th May 2021


Register To Vote

Constituency Search