Constituency Vote (1st vote) Labour

Renfrewshire South

List Vote (2nd vote) All for Unity

Labour Co-op9,864
Liberal Democrats793

At the 2016 elections, Unionist parties totalled 15,409 votes which was 1,137 more votes than the nationalist parties.

At the 2021 election, if everyone tactically voted for LABOUR, it would remove the SNP from the Constituency


Constituency Vote

Renfrewshire South is a constituency of the Scottish Parliament. It elects one Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP) by the first past the post method of election.


West Scotland

West Scotland is one of the eight electoral regions of the Scottish Parliament. Ten of the parliament's 73 first past the post constituencies are sub-divisions of the region and it elects seven of the 56 additional-member Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs). Thus it elects a total of 17 MSPs.

Electoral Wards

The Renfrewshire South constituency was formed from the following local electoral wards: In full: Barrhead, Liboside and Uplawmoor and Johnstone North, Kilbarchan, Lochwinnoch and Howwood. In part: Johnstone South and Elderslie (shared with Paisley), Newton Mearns North and Neilston (shared with Eastwood), Houston, Crosslee and Linwood (shared with Renfrewshire North and West)

Election Date: 6th May 2021


Register To Vote