Constituency Vote (1st vote) Labour

Uddingston and Bellshill

List Vote (2nd vote) All for Unity

Liberal Democrats811

At the 2016 elections, Unionist parties totalled 15,119 votes which was 695 more votes than the nationalist parties.

At the 2021 election, if everyone tactically voted for LABOUR, it would remove the SNP from the Constituency


Constituency Vote

Uddingston and Bellshill is a constituency of the Scottish Parliament (Holyrood). It elects one Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP) by the plurality (first past the post) method of election.


Central Scotland

Central Scotland (Meadhan-Alba in Gaelic) is one of the eight electoral regions of the Scottish Parliament which were created in 1999. Nine of the parliament's 73 first past the post constituencies are sub-divisions of the region and it elects seven of the 56 additional-member Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs). Thus it elects a total of 16 MSPs.

Electoral Wards

At the 2011 Scottish Parliament election, the constituency of Uddingston and Bellshill was fought for the first time. It was created from the following electoral wards: Thorniewood, Bellshill, Mossend and Holytown, Bothwell and Uddingston. In part: Motherwell North (shared with Motherwell and Wishaw), Blantyre (shared with Rutherglen), Hamilton North and East (shared with Hamilton, Larkhall and Stonehouse)

Postcodes covered

Falkirk - FK1, FK10, FK11, FK12, FK13, FK14, FK15, FK16, FK17, FK18, FK19, FK2, FK20, FK21, FK3, FK4, FK5, FK6, FK7, FK8, FK9

North Lanarkshire - EH46, EH55, G33, G65, G66, G67, G68, G69, G71, G72, G73, G74, G75, ML1, ML10, ML11, ML12, ML2, ML3, ML4, ML5, ML6, ML7, ML8, ML9

South Lanarkshire (in part) - COMING SOON

Election Date: 6th May 2021


Register To Vote